• Communications


    Our Chamber To Partner Email is sent out every Monday to all active Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce Partners. If you are not receiving this correspondence, please contact Monique@RockwallChamber.org to be added to the mailing list. 

    November 6, 2017
    Brett Lee, Capital Senior Living Corporation
    Chair Elect
    Richard Redig,
    Blue Ribbon News 
    Past Chair
    Dave Mallard, Law Offices of David S. Mallard
    Mike Conway,
    Conway Company CPAs, PC
    Katy Miller, Baylor, Scott & White Medical Center
    Board of Directors 
    Robin Fowler, Independent Bank
    Shelia Hair, My Computer Guy
    Bryan Holloway, Lonestar Timeshare TransferCharlcie Kirkland, Dallas Glass & Door Co.
    Brian Llewellyn,  Brian Llewlleyn Insurance Agency
    Scott Lovett, American National Bank    
    Mike Mishler, Mishler Builders 
    Brandon Morris, Southwest KIA
    Cindy Paris, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital 
    Russ Porter, Rockwall School of Music
    Brandon Sears, Guaranty Bank & Trust  
    Sylvia Sotelo Kidd, Ebby Halliday Realtors
    Stewart Storms, Storms Capital
    Cindy Tayem, Oncor Electric Delivery  
    Dr. John Villarreal, Rockwall Independent School District 
    Chamber President:
    Tom Manskey, Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce
    Bookmark VisitRockwall.comand Like Visit Rockwall on Facbook to stay up to date on everything that happens in our community. 
    In the News
    Wall of Honor

     The Magic of Reading: Roma's Books and Meals on Wheels deliver brain food.

    Bras for the Cause: Rockwall Women's League wins BRAniac award while raising cancer awareness,funds.
    Elite Chamber Supporters
    It's 5 o'clock Somewhere is our annual New Partner Expo, taking place on November 9th from 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm. This event is free to attend for all current Chamber Partners. Come out and support all the 2017 New, Milestone and Ruby Partners. Drinks and snacks will be provided.
    For sponsorship opportunities, visit the event page or contact Monique Cooper.
    Congratulations to the October Ambassador of the Month 
    Jared Schweers with Key Element Media!
    Ambassador of the Month is a monthly competition between our Ambassadors to see who can get the most points by attending and volunteering at Chamber functions as well as reaching out to current Partners to help the staff make sure they are getting the most out of their Partnership. The Ambassador with the most points at the end of the year will receive the coveted Ambassador of the Year award at the Chamber's Annual Banquet. 
    To join this exciting team, email Monique@RockwallChamber.org
    Join us for the last Bright Ideas of 2017! This month, we will meet at the Young Chefs Academy (located next Academy Sports & Outdoors) as their team walks us through a holiday dessert preparation! 
    This event is FREE TO ATTEND WITH LUNCH PROVIDED BY BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE - LAKE POINTE, but registration is mandatory. 
    Join us in celebrating Providence Place's new location in Downtown Rockwall on Tuesday, November 7th from 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm with a Ribbon Cutting taking place at 5:20 pm. 
    Wine and catering will be provided by Zanata.
    The next Rockwall Veteran's Business Alliance meeting will take place on November 15th at 18:00 hosted at Fuzzy's Taco Shop. If you are or know a veteran doing business in Rockwall County, please invite them to attend. 
    Also, with Veteran's Day this Saturday, the RVBA wants to be your resource for all Veteran related activities this week. Follow us on Facebook to stay updated. 
    To honor American veterans and thank them for their service to our country, Dodie's Cajun Diner at The Harbor will offer all veterans, past and present, a free entrée from a special Veterans Day Menu on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017. Dodie's ask that veterans show a military ID and enjoy their lunch or dinner entrée at no charge at our restaurant (dine in only).
    Off The Clock Networking has moved to Fuzzy's Taco Shop. Join us there THIS WEDNESDAY from 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm.
    Sponsorships for Off The Clock Networking are available. Email Shaun Kirkland for more information.
    The Young Professionals of Rockwall hosted their first conference event this past Wednesday titled #Adulting. This half day conference featured guest speakers State Representative Justin Holland, Lauren Midgley and Heidi Stallard. #Adulting also featured a financial panel full of local business leaders Brandon Sears, Billy Self, William Branch and Courtney Hardin. 
    Congratulations YPR on a great inaugural event!
    YPR also wants to thank the sponsors for this event:
    Hanby Insurance | Fortress Foundation | 
    Solar Reflections Tanning Salon
    Thanks to all that came out, we're looking forward to next years conference!
    On Friday, The Senior Services Alliance sponsored the City of Rockwall Parks & Recreation annual Thanksgiving Lunch for local seniors. Eighty seniors came for a great turkey lunch, enjoyed holiday music from Whitney and Steve from 4 For Time, games and prizes. 
    Good job SSA and the City of Rockwall Parks & Recreation!
    As the final step of becoming a New Partner with the Chamber, our Board of Directors takes a vote to approve all New Partner Applications from the previous month at their meetings. Below you will find the list of New Partners from August.
    Thank you Ruby Partners for 40 years of dedication to the Chamber!
    The Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce | 972-771-5733 | communications@rockwallchamber.org
    697 E. I-30 Rockwall, TX 75087
  • Upcoming Events